top of page

The Start of My Britain's Next Bestseller Campaign and Camp NaNoWriMo

I'm in Week 2 of my Britain's Next Bestseller Campaign. I am t

hrilled that I have reached 92 pre-orders, and I am 37% closer to reaching my target of 250. Thank you so so much to everyone who has ordered!! The time really is flying by, I have over 12 weeks left to go. As my mum put it it is like a kind of torture (bear with me here). It is very exciting, yes, and awesome to have so many orders. But you can't help looking at how many more you need. Thinking about how you will find those people, and wondering, wishing, hoping and dreaming that you will and you will make it to the magic 250. Fingers and toes very much crossed!

I have been busy telling as many people as possible about my book, the one I am currently writing has been rather neglected so...

Roll on Camp NaNoWriMo tomorrow. I think it will really help me get more writing done. I am hoping to finish the first draft of The Keepers of the Keys. I have a lovely Cabin full of great writers who I am excited about getting to know, and journey with this coming month as we strive to meet our goals. Would totally recommend camp to all writers out there. I'm only aiming for 10-20,000 words this month, since I still need to focus of Futurespan, but words are words and the more the better :D. It's shaping up to be bigger than I was expecting and a lot bigger than Futurespan, so I think it might take more than 10-20K to get to the first draft finish but we'll see how next months goes...

I think it is difficult to balance time as a writer, especially one with a full time job. And especially once you start promoting a book. You have to balance finding readers, reaching out to people, trying to get publicitiy, connecting with people, and so much more with you know... WRITING. The important part. It's no good promoting yourself and your books if you stop writing, unless you have tonnes of books already, but that doesn't apply to me, or most of us. And one of the best ways of promoting yourself as an author is to have more books. More of yourself out there for people to find. So that is what I am endevouring to do!

So here's to this month of writing, writing, writing... whilst promoting, promoting, PROMOTING the book I have so proudly finished. Here's to getting the balance right... Wish me luck!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page