top of page

Making Connections


I have been out in Harrogate today with my supportive (and a little over enthusiatic! - I mean a barbers shop?!) mum, talking to lots of lovely people about my book.

It was really great to talk to so many people, and have so many positive responses. My leaflets are now residing in many cafes, shops, staffrooms and pockets. Hopefully they will lead to more pre-orders, fingers crossed. I'm thrilled that I'm at 14% after 4 days, thank you to everyone who's ordered.

It's really nice to just connect with readers and other writers. And it's great being able to talk to other writers and share writery stuff with them. I have met people on Twitter, FB, through BNBS and through Camp NaNoWriMo, which again I would totally recommend to any writers. I'm doing it again in July, and hoping to get the first draft of my new novel finished. I did it in April and met some lovely writers that I'm still in touch with which is great.

Any authors who are a little anxious about connecting (as I was) I would really recommend dipping your toe in the water. Well no, more than your toe - your whole leg (at least). It really is worth it to feel part of something bigger, of a writing community and to talk to people who just get it, and people who are excited about your work. I'm having a great time! :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page