top of page

Struggling Synopsis

So with Futurespan being my first novel, I have never written a synopsis before. To say I am struggling is an understatement! And I thought writing was the hard part, let me tell you I was wrong. Trying to sum up a 75,000+ novel, that has taken me the best part of two years to write, and I have poured a lot of heart, and hard work into, into two pages is one of the hardest things I have ever done.

I'm not entirely convinced it's possible.

But I must shake off this hopelessness! I believe so much in Futurespan, and I am so proud to have finally finished it, I want to get it out there. And to do that I need to somehow, find a way to summarise it, and convince an Editor that it is worth reading, and more than that, that it is worth showcasing it for others to read. That's the dream. This is the difficult journey. Wish me luck!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page