top of page

NaNoWriMo 2014

Yes it's only the 15th of Novemeber, but I've already wrote NaNoWriMo off for this year. Not enough preparation. I got to just over 3,000 words of a half-thought through novel. It is fantasy in a new world so it definitley requires preparation. It is very difficult to write 1,500 words a day when you have no idea where you're going, not even the basics, not to mention not even knowing how my world works - not good. So that's it for my NaNoWriMo for this year. Plus I'm very excited about finishing my first novel Futurespan (have I mentioned it?) and have been very busy editing it, so I'll use that as a big part of my excuse for my NaNoWriMo failure :(.

However: I pledge that I wil be prepared for NaNoWriMo next year, and I will write 50,000 words in Novemeber 2015. You are my witnesses. (It's going in my New Year's Resolutions and everything so there's no getting out of it!)

Good luck to anyone still on their NaNoWriMo journey, hope you're better prepared than me!

To create your first image blog post, click here and select 'Add & Edit Posts' > All Posts > This is the title of your first image post. Great looking images make your blog posts more visually compelling for your audience, and encourage readers to keep coming back.

nanowrimo 2014.jpg
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page